Modi will become Prime Minister for the third time today!

- There will be 4 ministers from TDP and 2 from JDU in the NDA government
- Intense deliberations are going on regarding the share in the Council of Ministers
New Delhi. Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi will take oath for the third consecutive time on Sunday. Meanwhile, intense deliberations are going on between the BJP leadership and the allies regarding the share in the Council of Ministers for various components of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the new government.
According to sources, Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party (TDP) will get four departments in the new cabinet led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, while Nitish Kumar's JDU will get two posts. Ram Mohan Naidu, Harish Balayogi and Daggumulla Prasad are the three leaders of the four TDP leaders who can get a place in PM Modi's new cabinet.
According to the report, Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) has proposed the names of Lalan Singh and Ram Nath Thakur among two senior leaders. Lalan Singh was elected to the Lok Sabha from Munger in Bihar, while Ram Nath Thakur is a Rajya Sabha MP. Ram Nath Thakur is the son of Bharat Ratna awardee Karpoori Thakur. The decision was taken at a meeting of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) to decide the place in the cabinet before the swearing-in of the government tomorrow.
BJP leaders talking to allies
The report quoted sources as saying that after winning 16 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh, the TDP had demanded four ministries and the post of Lok Sabha Speaker. At the same time, the JD (U) had demanded two cabinet posts after winning 12 seats. Apart from Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, senior BJP leaders like party president J.P. Nadda are consulting allies including Telugu Desam Party's N. Chandrababu Naidu, JD (U)'s Nitish Kumar and Shiv Sena's Eknath Shinde regarding representation in the government.
It is believed that apart from important departments like Home, Finance, Defense and Foreign, ministries with two strong ideological aspects like Education and Culture will remain with the BJP, while its allies may get five to eight cabinet posts. While within the party, leaders like Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh are considered certain to be included in the new cabinet, former chief ministers who won the Lok Sabha elections like Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Basavaraj Bommai, Manohar Lal Khattar and Sarbananda Sonowal are strong contenders to be included in the government.
These people will get place in the cabinet
Sources said that Ram Mohan Naidu of Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Lalan Singh, Sanjay Jha and Ramnath Thakur of JD(U) and Chirag Paswan of Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) are among the allies who can be part of the new government. Maharashtra, where the BJP-Shiv Sena-NCP alliance has performed poorly, and Bihar, where the opposition has shown signs of a comeback, may be in focus during the government formation exercise.
Maharashtra is due to have assembly elections in October, while Bihar will go to polls next year. Changes in the BJP's organisation will also be on the selectors' minds while finalising the names of the party's ministers. Nadda's term was extended due to the Lok Sabha elections, and organisational imperatives will be a key consideration for the party, as the election results have indicated that all is not well in its vast machinery.
Jayant Chaudhary is also not far behind
Jayant Chaudhary is demanding ministries related to farmers and youth for his party RLD. Jayant's demand is that he should be given the ministry related to farmers and youth. Shiv Sena's Shinde faction also wants a share in the central government. However, the BJP has made it clear that it cannot accept every demand of allies.
Possibility of Nadda being given a place in the government
Sources said that this also raises the possibility of sending an experienced person in the party and giving Nadda a place in the government. The Bharatiya Janata Party is trying to give a message of continuity and remove any perception of political weakness after its surprisingly poor performance in the Lok Sabha elections. The party got 240 seats in these general elections, which is 32 less than the majority figure. The party had won 303 seats in the 2019 elections.
The government announced on Saturday that leaders of several neighbouring countries, including Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives and Mauritius, will attend the swearing-in ceremony.
Swearing-in preparations complete, security tight
Preparations for the grand swearing-in ceremony to be held at 07.15 pm on June 09 at Rashtrapati Bhavan are almost complete. The forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan has been decorated in a grand manner. A special stage has been prepared in the forecourt, where Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath as Prime Minister for the third time.
According to sources, about 8000 guests will attend this historic event. On this occasion, leaders of many neighboring countries of India and the Indian Ocean region have been invited as special guests. Two presidents, one vice-president and four prime ministers of these countries will attend Modi's swearing-in ceremony.