76th Anniversary of Indian Independence; -Flag hoisting by Devendra Fadnavis

Nagpur, Dt. 14: On the occasion of the 76th anniversary of India's independence, the flag will be hoisted by Deputy Chief Minister and Guardian Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Tuesday, August 15 at 9.05 am. The main official ceremony has been organized in the premises of the Divisional Commissioner's office and the Deputy Chief Minister will hoist the national flag and receive the salute of the police force.
             Fadnavis will hoist the flag at 9.05 am in the main government function organized in the premises of the Divisional Commissioner's office located in the Civil Lines area and he will address on Independence Day. On this occasion, Fadnavis will honor the freedom fighters as well as the officers and employees. Also, Ahilyabai Holkar of District and Women and Child Development Department will present the award. He will also inaugurate the 'Space on Wheels' Vidarbha tour of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISTRO).
         At 5.30 pm Dr. A cultural program has also been organized by the Divisional Commissioner's Office in Vasantrao Deshpande Auditorium.
        Divisional Commissioner Vijayalakshmi Bidari has appealed to attend the main government function and evening cultural program organized on the occasion of the anniversary of Indian Independence.
       Earlier, in the morning, at 7.30 in the collector's office, the collector Dr. Flag hoisting will be done by Vipin Itankar. In the High Court, the flag will be hoisted at 7.30 am in the court premises and in the District and Sessions Court at Nyayamandir building at 8.00 am. Along with this, flag hoisting will be held on the occasion of 76th Independence Day in various offices of Central and State Government in Nagpur.